Digweed Announces New Mix Album, ‘Quattro’

The stylistically diverse 4xCD package is out April 10th

‘Quattro’ is the new stylistically diverse 4xCD album curated and mixed by John Digweed, showcasing Bedrock’s bold, wide-ranging musical vision in an expansive and coherent format at the dawning of a new decade.

john digweed mix album quatro

An exhaustive 9 months in the making, the album’s meticulously assembled 45 exclusive tracks and remixes introduce a range of uniquely exciting new talent alongside many of the label’s finest established master producers. ‘Quattro’ is defined by 4 distinctive creative visions:


Sets the scene and paints mind-altering musical pictures with a diverse array of ambient, downtempo and cinematic vibes.


Steps up a gear, melts away any stylistic preconceptions and joins the dots to a futuristic blend of atmospheric breaks, deep techno and hypnotic house, with 11 unique original productions.


Ups the energy levels as a selection of stunning remixes build ever upwards in a flawless combination of deep house, nu-disco, melodic techno and acid, to reach a heart-melting finale.


Completes the album’s bold creative circle with a collection of experimental ambient compositions and widescreen dub soundscapes from the combined creative minds of John Digweed and Nick Muir.

The ‘Quattro’ project’s absolute attention to detail continues with the distinctive colourful artwork and physical packaging. Following on from the award nominated ‘Last Night at Output’ release, designed by MD, it comes with a special die cut slipcase, box, wallets, CD, all combining to create the layers of a vortex. In addition, 20 tracks from the album have been cherry-picked for vinyl junkies and pressed onto 5×12” vinyl, housed in a beautifully designed limited edition signed sleeved spine.

More info:




01. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Steady State
02. Hannes Bieger Feat. Francesca Lombardo – A Million Souls – Dub
03. Cypherpunx + Luke Brancaccio – Sore Lullaby – Reprise
04. Moniker – Razlog Valley
05. Knives Out – Sugarcoat – Sasha Ambient Remix
06. DJ Samer – Free Your Mind
07. Cypherpunx + Luke Brancaccio – Tears+Lies – Reprise
08. Miles Atmospheric – Andromeda – Ambient Mix
09. Bedrock – Heaven Scent – Marc Romboy & Miki Kekenj Rework
10. Miles Atmospheric – Orbis Alius – Beatless Drifting Mix
11. Luke Brancaccio, Gai Barone & Kiki Cave – Monsters


1. London Acid – Siren Eyes
2. DJ Sadie – Pulse
3. Buraki -Bangalore
4. London Acid – Hell Rush
5. Charlie Tear Pres. Model 10 – Dub 7
6. Barry Jamieson – Synth Gate
7. DJ Sadie – Hypnoticka
8. Miles Atmospheric – Septa
9. Satoshi Fumi – Manis
10. Lopezhouse – The Arrival
11. Jamie Stevens – Rancho


01. Randall Jones – Lucky Groove – Halo Varga Remix
02. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Steady State – Mordisco Remix
03. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Bilder – Zoo Brazil Remix
04. Pindrop – Madhouse – Ruede Hagelstein Remix
05. Quivver – One Darker – Namito’s One Deeper Remix
06. JD/NM/GJ – Trezzz – Raxon Remix
07. Tom Mangan – Chutney – Robert Babicz 303 Remix
08. Booka Shade -Rosebud – John Digweed & Nick Muir Remix
09. Science Dept. – Persuasion – Danny Howells XX Retouch
10. Gabriel Ananda, John Digweed & Nick Muir – Tachyon Dream – Quivver Remix
11. King Unique – 2000000 Suns – Monkey Safari Remix


JUXTAPOSITION by John Digweed & Nick Muir.
01. Windmill Hill
02. Stems & Beams
03. Lights Out
04. Contrafact
05. It From Bit
06. Beacon
07. Cover Me
08. E.X.P.
09. Psychism
10. Open To Close
11. With You
12. Bloodstone



1. Soundscape
2. Tempo
3. Redux
4. Juxtaposition

Formats: 4xCD / 5×12” Vinyl / Digital Download & Streaming
Release Date: 10 April 2020
Pre-Order Now:


What do you think?

11 Points
Upvote Downvote
Christian Löffler

Christian Löffler Tells Us About His Love Of Visual Art

OFFSónar reveal lineups for Get Lost’s European Debut and Drumcode