in ,

Mutiny – Tickle EP (Mirabilis Records)

Mirabilis goes 40 with UK house heroes Mutiny! This duo formed by Rob Davy and Dylan Barnes has been putting out stunning stuff since 1996 and have topped quite some charts in their long career. After a few years break they are now back in form with releases on Ovum, Detone, What Happens and many others. We are flattered to welcome them to our label with the brilliant Tickle EP!

‘Tickle’ is a wicked tech-house number with a deeper edge, subliminal stabs and acidic lines that give the track a quite rave feel. The stripped groove quickly gains the energy with layers of punchy percussive elements coming in the mix and adding a sinister and menacing edge while the stabs and other synth elements get all things twisted and acidic. The big break just keeps building the energy till the groove jumps back in and gets the madness out of the bag again! Intense!

‘You did that on purpose’ gets things on a even deeper edge with a bit softer groove that works out to a great effect with the moody bass line while almost weird synth stabs slowly take over the track along with some twisted vocal samples in the background. A perfect belter for todays underground dance floors! Now press play and enjoy the music. Release Promo Hype Chart Top 25

Review courtesy of: Release Promo

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Loquai – Back Home (Jetlag Digital)