Phantasy Sound release their ‘A Psychedelic Sensibility’ album with tracks from Erol Alkan, Terr, Future Four, Ghost Culture and many more

Founded in 2007 by Erol Alkan and neither rooted in electronic or alternative music, Phantasy Sound’s spirit follows a lineage of celebrated independent imprints. The label has approached it’s 100th release landmark with their stellar ‘A Psychedelic Sensibility’ compilation.

The album has been curated and mixed live by John Loveless, founder of Berlin-based party and label, Hot Concept. As John Thorp, he has written extensively about electronic and alternative music for publications including Mixmag, The Guardian and Bandcamp, and currently contributes an ongoing, in-depth interview series, ‘The Forum’ for Phantasy.

The album also features recent signings Terr and C.Y.M as well as Daniel Avery, Late Of the Pier, Connan Mockasin, Fan death, Gabe Gurnsey, U, James Welsh and label boss, Erol Alkan.

Phantasy Sound ‘A Pschedelic Sensibility’ it out now. Purchase here.


What do you think?

Chemical Surf teams up with Zafrir for brilliant bass house ‘Paranauê’

Shadow Child remixes Tensnake single ‘Somebody Else’