in ,

VA – New Era: First Year (Bermudos)

De Wachtkamer’s Bermudos imprint began its journey just over a year ago and the label has grown immensely over that time. This week sees Bermudos celebrating it’s one year anniversary with a look back over the labels first year. Label boss De Wachtkamer’s ‘Changing Clouds’ EP was the labels inaugural release and over the course of the next year the label amassed an artist roster that now includes Deepfunk, Guy Mantzur, Fran Von Vie, Marcelo Vasami, Dark Soul Project, Erdi Irmak, Kevin Di Serna, Luis Bondio,  Mehmet Akar, Mike Griego, Stas Drive, Verche, Vinayak A and many more promising up and coming talents.

Highlights on the collection for us are Guy Mantzur & Khen’s remix of Marcelo Vasami’s ‘About Snow’. This was the labels second overall release and Guy Mantzur’s irresistible melodic grooves have never sounded better. Fran Von Vie’s deep, atmospheric and incredibly captivating sound lent itself perfectly to Stas Karpenkov’s ‘Castle’ which was the labels fifth overall release. Dark Soul Project’s remix for Kevin Di Serna’s ‘Transition of Light’ shot into our Hype Chart Top 10 and given DSP’s continually brilliant tech house take on progressive it’s not hard to see why. One of our favourites of the year though was ultimately the labels first release from label boss De Wachtkamer. The Verche remix of his ‘Changing Clouds’ record was another cool blend of hazy atmospherics and subtle harmonies which no doubt was the sound of progressive house for 2012 and was championed heavily Hernan Cattaneo as well.

We congratulate Bermudos on an amazing first year which not only showcased some industry favourites but also some really promising new names like KAGO DO, Latia, Manufactura Deep, Tech D, Dale Middleton, Future Motions, John Axiom, Khen, Modum, Progress Inn and so many more. Can’t wait to hear what Bermudos has in store for their second year, we have a feeling there is so much more amazing music on the way. Release Promo Hype Chart Top 25

Review courtesy of: Release Promo

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Phulk D – Beyond (Balkan Connection)

Beat Syndrome – Fallen (Agara Music)