in ,

Verche – Into The Forest (System Recordings)

System Recordings follows up what was arguably one of the labels biggest releases of the year from Oscar Holgado last week with an equally big offering from Verche this week. A long time staple of the System roster and also part of their A&R team Verche has helped reshape the label into a major force in the new landscape of progressive house. Verche’s newest single for System is entitled ‘Into The Forest’ and it comes with a remix from Dibby Dougherty & David Young.

‘Into The Forest’ certainly comes with all of Verche’s wonderfully dreamy hallmarks but this one seems to have a little bit extra. The groove is a touch more pronounced and really packs some punch which makes it an ideal dance floor record. And the celestial sounding bliss which follows the main breakdown is a sonic spectacle that you truly must hear. Just beautiful work from Verche which goes down as one of his best yet and John Digweed certainly thinks so as well as he’s already featured the track on his Transitions radio show so you know this is one that belongs in your collection.

The lone remix is provided by the Dharma duo Dibby Dougherty and David Young. The Irish duo began working together in early 2011 and have enjoyed immense success ever since. One of their first productions together ‘Tiger Forest’ was signed to Bedrock and further originals and remixes then appeared on Outside The Box, Parquet, Flow, Natura Sonoris and Manual. This is Dibby and David’s first appearance on System and they’ve delivered a very large interpretation of ‘Into The Forest’. Dibby and David have taken a decidedly darker and more sinister approach here and it proves to be the perfect complement to Verche’s gorgeous original. Touch beats, stark drum elements, dark stabs and a general apocalyptic vibe really shine here and should make for a massive track on the darker club floors out there. Brilliant release from System with huge support from John Digweed, don’t miss it!

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Digital Department – Tears Of A Soul (Suffused Music)

Ioan Gamboa – Kahleesi (Particles)