in ,

What’s In Your Box: Sezer Uysal

The second single (Ego Anxiety) from Sezer Uysal’s ‘1 Body 2 Souls’ album is out this week on Manual Music, we caught up with the Turkish producer to find out what has been rocking his dance floors.


1. Sezer Uysal ‘Ego Enxiety’ (Jorge Martins)  [Manual Music]

“I have just discovered Jorge from his Max Cooper`s “Pleasures” remix then suddenly he became one to watch from upcoming melodic techno producers. His remix for my track is true taste melancholy techno.

2. Dave Seaman, One Million Toys ‘Everything Comes In Threes’ (D-Nox & Beckers Remix)’ [Tulipa]

“These guys never dissapoint me from since i`ve heard them. Groove monster !.”

3. Johaness Brecht ‘Enjoy The Void’ (Original Mix)  [BOSO]

“Another hit release from Ten Walls`s BOSO label. Lovely vocals and solid melody”

4. Sezer Uysal ‘A Man`s Story’ (Original Mix)  [Hope Recordings]

“This is where i told my all story and finally coming out from Nick Warrens`s Hope recordings.”

5. Frankey & Sandrino ‘Starchild’ (Original Mix)  [Drumpoet Communutiy]

“Following them since i`ve heard their `SAVE` track on Innvervisions then this one.I like the piano keys and some LFO`ed melody lines.”

6. Gardens Of God ‘Fiddler’ (Original Mix)  [Ellum]

” Loving the guitar basses and the feeling of darkness. Ellum`s best release for me.”

7. Upercent ‘Sics Aeme’ (Original Mix)  [Sincopat]

“Such a serious after track and also one to watch for me.”

8. Gabriel Ananda & Maceo Plex ‘Solitary Daze’ (Original Mix)  [Ellum]

“Gabriel Ananda is always suprising me when i hear something from him and this time with Maceo, this is something unique. Pure melodic techno”

9. S.K.A.M. ‘Mystery’ (Original Mix)  [Akbal Music]

“I have worked with Maxim for my label and its really great see his growth. Mr. Digweed just played it on his Live Toronto mix. Floorkiller”

10. Royskopp – Sordid Affair (Maceo Plex Remix)  [Dog Triumph]

“Maceo is doing the business these days and his remix for `Royskopp is such a heaven. Will play it end of my life :)”

‘Ego Anxiety’ is out now on Manual Music, you can purchase the release: here

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

12 Questions Episode 133: Soulfinder

Ozgur Ozkan – Bosphorus Rising (Stripped Digital)