in ,

What’s In Your Box: Daraspa

With Daraspa’s ‘The Beauty of Silence EP’ getting released on Sound Avenue this week, we take a look at his favourite tracks of the moment in the latest edition of What’s In Your Box?


1. Alex Niggemann – Divergent [Aeon]

“I am always looking for what I like to call myself – timeless records. Alex always delivers in that area. He is one of the best producers out there right now. This is one of those timeless pieces of music that will be just as good 5 years from now or so. He is a big inspiration for me”

2. Guy J  – Argemann [Bedrock]

“Guy J doesn’t need any introduction. He is always delivers fantastic tracks and is a major influence for the techno and progressive scene. I have to say honestly that his last album was not as good as I expected but this is absolutely another masterpiece!.”

03. Howling – X Machina (Cubicolor Remix) [Monkeytown X Counter Records]

I am a huge fan of Howling. I have been listening to their album “sacred ground” a lot in the car and on the road. Amsterdam’s  own Cubicolor really captured the best of the original and made a dancefloor killer here.!”

04. Daraspa – The Beauty of Silence (Mononoid remix) (Sound Avenue)

“Mononoid are on fire right now. They had a great EP on Guy J’s Lost & Found and big releases on Einmusika and Click Records. Very pleased with the remix they did on the original. Pure bliss”

05. Animal Picnic – Kraftika (original Mix) – Steyoyoke

“The synths combined with the percussion in this track are absolutely stunning. Perfect track for ending my sets. Period”

06. Daraspa  – Patterns  (Deepfunk Remix) [Sound Avenue]

As I said in a previous interview I am a big fan of deepfunk and  I am very happy he wanted to mix one of my tracks that got signed for sound avenue. He gave it his own unique deepfunk twist with lots of respect for the original

07. Daraspa – Beauty of Silence (Original Mix) [Sound Avenue]

For me this is the best track of my new EP . I Experimented  with different rhythms and put in a lot of emotion on the chords.  Even played some chords myself in the end ..haha”

08. Fabio Giannelli – Whispers (Original Mix) [Perpetualis]

“Some fantastic producers in Italy right now and Fabio is a very good example. This has been in my box for a while now”.

09. RiZa – Champions (Daraspa remix) [Suffused]

I had to turn down a lot of remixes this year because I want to put a lot of time in learning new skills. Suffused was very patient and gave me the time and freedom to do this one. Very happy with the end result

10. Elliott Power – Sword Souls (UNKLE Remix) – [Global Underground]

I have been enjoying James Lavelle Global Underground Naples Album alot lately. This track is one of the highlights for me. Reminds me a bit of the old sounds of Massive Attack which I am a huge fan of”.

‘The Beauty of Silence’ is out now on Sound Avenue, you can purchase the release: here

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote
Nick Koplan and Ian Mayer - Riviera

Nick Koplan & Ian Mayer – Riviera (Balkan Connection)

John Johnson & Greyloop - The Empire

John Johnson & Greyloop – The Empire (Hydrogen Inc.)