in ,

What’s In Your Box: David Granha

With David Granha’s latest ‘I Hate You’ project getting released on Flow Vinyl this week, we take a look at his favourite tracks of the moment in the latest edition of What’s In Your Box?

David Granha

1. Darlyn Vlys, Forrest – Everything We Had (Original Mix) [Sincopat]

“This is one of the newest tracks on my box, when I must put an example of artists I love nowdays probably my choose will be this one. The Darlyn´s music an Forrest vocals is always a winner. I wanted to say that Sincopat is the label with better taste in Spain so far”.

2. Human Machine – Black Mechanism (Original Mix) [Engrave Ltd]

“I have discovered Human Machine, i think, in no more than one month, the music is huge and combines a lot of my influences. This track bring me sounds from the past and the future and fits perfect in my sets”.

3. Dj Yellow, Flowers and Sea Creatures  – No One Gets Let Behind (Konstantin Sibold Remix) [Compost]

“The first time i listened to this track i thought, wow, what a nice acid sound to join the bass line. And what about the vocal? Yes, it´s amazing as well. Maybe you can play this tracks whatever you want to, it works fine in each set.

4. I Have a Tribe – Yellow Raincoats (Frank Wiedemann Remix) [Grönland ]

“ Before the release of this beauty, i had seen on Facebook that Frank was working on a remix for a guy that i didn´t know, well, in that moment i begin to search who was him, and since this moment i was waiting of the release of this melodic master piece”.

5. Quivver – Waiting for You (D-Nox & Beckers Remix) [Selador]

“When you need to make the people dance it´s time to D-Nox & Beckers, every single track from the guys explode any dance floor, besides, the music is easy to mix and always sounds like a beast”. One of the best label as well.

6. David Granha – Aria feat.Emiliyan Stankov (Original Mix) [Steyoyoke Black]

In which time i´ve decided to use an opera vocal on a techno track?, Hard decision, but finally i´m very happy with the result, I know it´s not for everybody but i like opera, i like techno, why not? And of course i want to play it!”

7. Aaryon, Animal Picnic, David Granha – The First One (Original Mix) [Unsigned]

“Do you know the feeling of living in a small village with no big artists in town, no club culture and you are just yourself?, We do, and that´s why we join forces to make this first collaboration full of orchestra instruments and hypnotic elements ready to rock the floor”.

8. Seb Dhajje – Fifth Season (Nick Brennan Remix) [Otrement]

Melodies which send me to the past, atmospheres to make me dream and notes to close my eyes. I have asked the label the past month for this track, i had missed it from the promo pool, how? The thing is that´s already on my pack and it´s going to be there for a long time”.

9. Stephan Bodzin – Lila (Original Mix) [Herzblut]

“This is one of the producers i have always liked, it was love at first sight. I think he is a musician whom i feel very identified. Lila is a perfect track, full of melodies and noises; the way i like it, and of course the way Stephan loves, he is a monster, and a serious piece of the music industry”.

10. Kruse & Nuernberg, Brolin – Lost N Free (Original Mix) [OFF Recordings]

“Another duo who always deliver quality as the label does. The Brolin vocals are terrific and i can´t work on a set without think in it. Simple melodies can blow your mind instantly. Lost N Free is on of those which you will remember after the set in the middle of the week”

‘11315 Days’ is out now on Flow Vinyl, you can purchase the release: here

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

12 Questions Episode 273: Sonderzug

Diego Berrondo & Nicolas Petracca - Trip To The Moon

Diego Berrondo & Nicolas Petracca – Trip To The Moon (Seven Spirits)