in ,

What’s In Your Box: Dustin Nantais

With Dustin Nantais’ remix of Michael A & Andrea Shu ‘Coast’ out this week on Genesis Music, we take a look at what’s been rocking his dancefloor’s in the latest edition of What’s In Your Box?

Dustin Nantais

1. Terje Saether & Malin Pettersen ‘Too Late’ (Kastis Torrau & Arnas D Remix)  [Sound Avenue]

“Arnas D is someone I’ve grown accustomed to hearing produce top quality tracks, and this one is no exception. Teaming up with Kastis and seeded with stems from an outstanding original, and you have the ingredients for a club hit. Every time I drop this one it lights up the dance floor.”

2. Dustin Nantais ‘Dagger’ (Dale Middleton Remix) [Manual Music]

“The first time I heard this rendition on my original I knew it was going to be a hit. It’s a consistent banger in my sets as of late, and is arguably the most successful track on this EP.”

3. Tim Engelhardt ‘Cara’ (Original Mix) [Manual Music]

“Tim has consistently produced outstanding pieces of electronic music in the last few years. And when you factor in his very young age this fact is even more impressive. ‘Cara’ has been a winner for me the first time I heard it in Eelke Kleijn’s Toolroom compilation back in April.”

4. Orsen ‘Witching Hour’ (Original Mix) [Particles]

“Dropped this one for the first time a couple weeks ago and admittedly I had not been fully prepared for how good it sounded live. This is pure, top-shelf progressive, through and through. I’ve been asked on a few occasions for a track ID on this.”

5. Dustin Nantais ‘Marching Through The Universe’ (Original Mix) [Wide Angle Recordings]

“An original of mine I had been shopping around for some time before Wide Angle out of Ottawa picked it up. With consistent early support from Miss Melera, and Hoj and Lee Burridge of the All Day I Dream crew, we’re expecting this one to do well when it gets released this summer. A dreamy organic vibe with natural instruments and a big bottom end; look out for it!”

6. Michael A & Andrea Shu ‘Coast’ (Dustin Nantais Remix) [Genesis Music]

“I was more than happy to be offered a spot on Michael A’s fresh label, Genesis Music. I went for a slightly different vibe on this remix than my usual stuff. Dark and rolling with plenty of percussion and a big moody breakdown, I have a lot of fun playing this one out.”

7. Dustin Nantais ‘Makes Me Feel’ (Stas Drive Remix) [Manual Music]

“Was thoroughly impressed with this remix of my rather minimalistic and quirky original. Stas delivers a techno roller with a massive breakdown and one very memorable drop with an expected key change. I love dropping this one late into my sets to bring things up another notch, just fantastic.”

8. Arnas D ‘Satellite’ (Original Mix) [Perspectives Digital]

“From a truly excellent EP, front to back, I just love dropping this one earlier in my sets. It presents itself with one super phat stabby bass line, and eerie shrill on the top end. Overall one seriously well balanced production, Arnas delivers.”

9. Stephan Bodzin ‘Singularity’ (Original Mix) [Live And Death]

“Super trippy track from Stephan and another incredible release from Life And Death. This one perfectly sets things up for dropping something very large and melodic to follow it.”

10. Aureluna ‘After All’ (Original Mix) [Alpha Milk Recordings]

“I always like to switch up my sound during my sets, and I’ve used this track for just that reason on numerous occasions now. A retro 80s vibe with a super groovy stabby bass line and memorable lead, this one gets your right in the nostalgic feels!”

Dustin’s remix of Michael A & Andrea Shu ‘Coast’ is out now on Genesis Music, you can purchase the release: here

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

12 Questions Episode 221: Arilamas

Fernando Ferreyra

What’s In Your Box: Fernando Ferreyra