in ,

What’s In Your Box: Embliss

With Embliss’ remix of Niko Lindhe ‘Golden Rays’ out now on LuPS Records, we take a look at his favourite tracks of the moment in the latest edition of What’s In Your Box?


1. Aiiso – Point of Return (Anjunadeep)

Beautiful melodic little gem from the Anjunadeep camp. On its Explorations compilation for now, would be awesome if this track gets a proper release!

2. David Granha – Tessitura (Steyoyoke)

David Granha has been rocking lately putting out all those analog deep tracks. This track signifies his signature sound: dark, analog and very dance floor friendly

3. Aparde – Varia (Lenient Tales)

Aparde blew me away with his Loom EP last year, which has been in almost every set. I absolutely love his style, and his new Dim EP is no exception. My favorite track of the EP is Varia – another crossover between so many styles, but still having that typical Aparde sound. Big

4. Fathers – Iris (original mix) (Lenient Tales)

A dark, mellow beauty with a tense undercurrent ideal for buliding up your set.

5. Nico Stojan – Blue Hour feat. Jaw (URSL)

A gem. I love the return of ‘real’ basslines in electronic music.

6. Eelke Kleijn – Lonely Tree bootleg (CDR)

I believe Eelke made this track on Mauritius on Ableton Push. This is a true dance floor filler, with awesome arrangement. I really like the second break where the synth stab reminds me of the old “House Of God” stab.

7. Viken Arman – Red [Off]

The shuffle in this groove is so good. I just cant stop shaking my head whenever I head this.

8. Polynation – Why You (Love Over Entropy remix) [Atomnation]

I just love the vocal pads in this track – it reminds me of the old Sasha Involver vibe. Gives me the chills.

9. Finnebassen – vi nå (CDR)

Finnebassen made this track after his 6 month break. You can really hear the hope shining through.

10. Bob Moses – Like it or not (Domino)

This tune succeeds in making a great combination of a beautiful melody, great vocals, and a heavy bassline.

Niko Lindhe ‘Golden Rays’ (Embliss Remix) is out now on LuPS Records, you can purchase the release:

What do you think?