Monkey Safari | CU Podcast

Monkey Safari’s Forthcoming Remix On microCastle Is Out On November 15th

Monkey Safari is a German duo whose melodic style has been showcased on Anjunadeep, Bedrock and their own label, Hommage.

Kickstarting our revitalised weekly podcasts, Monkey Safari deliver us a stunning mix that opens with breakbeat rhythms, before working in some funk, and building towards the dreamy melodies of uplifting house… before bringing back the funk to finish in style!

This mix is an eclectic blend that shows the range of styles that combine into what makes Monkey Safari’s style so unique.

Included in the track list are people like Reboot, Matthias Tanzmann and Nic Fanciulli, but this mix is about quality tracks rather than big names, so don’t be concerned if you don’t recognise much of the track list, and trust us when we say this is a connoisseur’s selection of exquisite tracks.

Below is a full track list, and Monkey Safari’s next release is a forthcoming remix on microCastle which can be purchased from HERE

1. Benjamin Fröhlich – Tivoli (Original Mix)
2. TB – Drop Wet Gorgeous (Original Mix)
3. Tom Drummond – Burnin (Original Mix)
4. Nic Fanciulli – Virgo (Extended Mix)
5. Daniel Rateuke – Marvelin (Beatport Exclusive mix)
6. Matthias Tanzmann – Atacama (Original mix)
7. Tunnelvisions – Rain Dance (Super Flu’s ACJ Remix)
8. Reboot – Astrid (Original Mix)
9. El Pocho, Jose Mangual Jr. – A Mi Amigo (Original Mix)
10. Insight, Rossi. – Paradise (feat. Insight) (Extended)
11. Cinthie – Ada Lovelace (Original Mix)

Words by Jamie W


What do you think?

Galantis announce two dates at Avant Gardner on February 14th + 15th


Camelphat team up with Jem Cooke to release ‘Rabbit Hole’