in ,

Cari Lekebusch | CU Techno 18

Cari Lekebusch’s New Release “Spinnhead” Is Out Now

Cari Lekebusch is a veteran of the world’s techno scene, famed for his fast-paced mixing style.

Cari Lekebusch is a Swedish native who started his career in the mid-’90s, and over twenty years later remains to be one of the most respected DJ’s and producers in the world of techno.

Making early releases on his label Hybrid, he has kept the imprint a main source of his output, although its title has evolved to H. Productions. Along with many releases on his own record label, he has also featured on many others ranging from Drumcode to Mote-Evolver.

We feel truly privileged to have this exclusive mix from Cari Lekebusch, which starts out deep and hypnotic with a dark atmosphere adding to the intensity of the fast-paced rhythms.

Charismatic FX builds and DJ flair adds to the peaks and troughs as the mix flows with a tilde wave of forward momentum.

The tracklist features a number of Cari Lekebusch’s own productions, including “Spinnhead” and “Chopper Solo” that are both taken from his new EP on H. Productions, and can be purchased from HERE.


Markus Suckut – Backyard (Odd Even)
Cari Lekebusch – Gimma (OFF Rec)
Epi Centrum – Wet (Trapez)
Cari Lekebusch & Jesper Dahlback – Kikomoto’s Dream (H-Productions)
Cari Lekebusch – Loose Screws, feat Motley (H-Productions)
Manic Brothers – Slaves To The Tendencies (Street Life Rhythm)
Cari Lekebusch – Chopper Solo (H-Productions)
Cari Lekebusch & Jesper Dahlback – Detained Success (H-Productions)
Ray Kajioka – Taking Action (Kanzleramt)
Cari Lekebusch – Jump The Fence (OFF Rec)
Cari Lekebusch – Spinnhead (H-Productions)
Cari Lekebusch – Flaunt (OFF Rec)
Kaiserdisco – Figure, Petter B Remix (KD Raw)
Soren Ahlberg – Read Minds, Ray Kjioka Remix (Segment Rec)
Rene Wise – Mover (Knowledge imprint)
Alexander Johansson – Knup (N&N Rec)
Pfirter – Mshrmstvndlprk (Mind Trip)
Temudo and A. Paul – Unravel (Planet Rhythm)
Marco Faraone – Matter of Perspective, Mark Broom Remix (Uncage)
Manic Brothers – Gateway of Acceptance (Street Life Rhythm)
Alexander Johansson – Klup (N&N Rec)
VIL – Fys (Float)
Cari Lekebusch & Jesper Dahlback – It’s A Boy! (H-Productions)
Benjamin Damage – Pressure (Figure)
Pfirter – Mayo Del 68 (Mind Trip)
Fadi Mohem – Release (Klockworks)

Words by Jamie W


What do you think?

Ministry of Sound releases ‘The Annual XXV’ album celebrates 25 years with music from Todd Terry, Faithless and many more


Rey&Kjavik drops a new EP on Mobilee