Lauge and Rutz join us for the 44th release which also marks the 4th anniversary for our label! The EP consists of 3 tracks of warm and melodic spaced out proggy techno!

Kicking it off with the title track ‘Time Lapse’ which fully exposes the talent of those two guys. This piece of melodic techno is full of emotive pads and moving sequences but with a quite brooding low end that keeps things in the right balance.

‘Hideout’ follows down the same route, just slightly more trippy with its locked groove, the dark and pulsating bass line and hypnotic synth lines and evolving textures.

Closing up is a stunning piece of electronica in the form of ‘Frictions’. Broken beats, gentle chords and lush melodies keep grabbing your mind and taking it onto a distant journey! Three tracks from Lauge & Rutz that will for sure grab your ears!

  • Mitch Alexander
    Mitch Alexander

    WRITER @ C-U

    Mitch Alexander is the owner of microCastle | Beatport "One of the most influential, tastemaker labels out there and also part of our genre committee."

  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.