Robert R. Hardy – Dreams (Suffused Music)

The 41st release on Suffused Music sees the debut of one Europe’s most promising electronic music talents. Robert R. Hardy hails from Hungary and many deep progressive fans may also know him from his D.M.P alias. Collectively the two monikers have appeared on some of the hottest underground imprints including BQ Recordings, Clinique Recordings, Electronic Tree, Reelaux Digital and Stellar Fountain Deep. Robert’s richly textured, atmospheric brand of deep house is earning him more fans with each successive production and his ‘Pressure’ podcast continues to showcase some of the freshest underground music around.

Robert’s debut EP for Suffused Music is entitled ‘Dreams’ and it comes with 3 brand new original tracks. Followers of Robert know that with each of his productions you’re going to get something that is both meticulously crafted and also quite memorable. All three tracks included here have amazing moments whether it be the ethereal atmospheres and shimmering textures of the title cut ‘Dreams’ or the chunky foundation and laser-like lines of ‘Thirty’. The shining moment on the EP though may come with the undeniably catchy bass tones which drive ‘Tuned in the Spring’. A definite cross-over track with some classic techno sensibilities. The three compositions here are so strong on their own that it’s not surprising that Suffused Music has opted not to do any remixes. When the original material is of this quality it’s best to just let it stand on its own. Fabulous EP from Robert.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote