in ,

What’s In Your Box: Desaturate

With Desaturate’s remix of Kastis Torrau & Arnas D ‘Eye’ releasing on Sound Avenue this week, we take a look at what’s been rocking his dancefloor’s in the latest edition of What’s In Your Box?


1. Christian Löffler York [20/20 Vision]

“I just love this song and I fell in love with it right from the very first few seconds of hearing it. It has a melancholic and cinematic sound throughout that works great for early sets or those laidback after hours sessions where everybody just melts upon hearing it!”

2. Erik Truffaz & Murcof Origin of the World (Desaturate Reimagination) [White Label]

“In the world of experimental electronic music Murcof for me sits right at the top. His creativity and depth of emotions conveyed through the music is pretty much unparalleled. In late 2014 he released a masterpiece of an album with Erik Truffaz (“Being Human Being”) and this is my interpretation of the opening song from that album.”

3. Kosmas Caffeine (Speaking In Tongues Remix) [Clouds Above]

“Kosmas has been one of my favourite artists for a while now and although his “Caffeine” original is a beautiful piece on its own, the Speaking In Tongues guys made it a killer club bomb that still has lots of subtlety throughout and should appeal to a wide spectrum of music lovers.”

4. Kastis Torrau & Arnas D – Eye (Desaturate ‘Tunnel Vision’ Remix) [Sound Avenue]

“Recently I’ve had the privilege to remix Kastis Torrau & Arnas D’s song “Eye” for the fantastic Sound Avenue label. In my remix I tried to keep as many elements from the original as possible, but still deliver a distinctive production that would be more suited to peak-time sets.”

5. Progress Inn – Rituals (Rick Pier O’Neil Remix) [Suffused Music]

“Rick Pier O’Neil is for me the king of the underground 4×4 sound! His productions are groovy as hell and always get the dancefloor moving. This remix is one of my favourite works from him released this year and he has more than done justice to the original I did as Progress Inn by delivering an absolute beast of a remix that has never failed in my sets.”

6. Robert R. Hardy – Joys Of Soul (Matter Remix) [Clinique Recordings]

“A rising star in the progressive house scene, Matter is definitely the one to watch! His groovy, super-clean productions have been a part of my sets for the last couple of years now and here Matty has delivered another stellar remix that is pure class.”

7. Desaturate – Delusions [E Sound Records]

“The decision to go solo and put the Progress Inn alias on the back-burner hasn’t been an easy one to make. However, now after over half a year of going solo, I feel like it has given me even more energy and determination to make music that I love and believe in and that I hope others will love as well. “Delusions” is the first song released under my Desaturate guise and it has worked like a charm in all the sets I featured it.”

8. Brian Cid – Caona [microCastle]

“One of my favourite artists, Brian Cid, on one of my favourite labels, microCastle – a match made in heaven! The whole EP is fantastic, but my favourite is Brian’s original “Caona” which is a beautiful and unique piece that I will be playing and enjoying for many years to come.”

9. Stephan Bodzin – Sputnik [Herzblut Recordings]

“Mr. Bodzin needs very little introduction – a true artist with a long and successful history in the music scene. He has a unique sound that still manages to surprise and intrigue on almost every new work he does. “Sputnik” is my favourite song from his recently released album “Powers of Ten”. A sonic journey of epic proportions that is hard to describe, but one that is sure to give you goose bumps!”

10. Thankyou City – Nothin’ But Chi (FunkForm Remix) [Open Records]

“I have been a huge fan of FunkForm’s music for a number of years. His distinctive blend of progressive and deep house has right fully garnered him many fans around the world. While his remix of Thankyou City’s “Nothin’ But Chi” didn’t make the final cut for the official release, the Open Records crew have made it available as a free download as it’s a pure gem!”

Desaturate’s ‘Eye’ remix is out now on Sound Avenue, you can purchase the release: here

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote
Katrin Souza

12 Questions Episode 245: Katrin Souza

Da Luka

12 Questions Episode 247: Da Luka