Taken at the Glastonbury Festival, June 2009

We can exclusively reveal that EDM superstars David Guetta, Steve Aoki and Skrillex will join forces this summer and will form a new live act.  The EDM dream team will be known as Autosync and are set to play a string of this year’s top festivals dates, including Glastonbury and will headline the famous Pyramid stage!

A spokesperson for Autosync said “the guys are just thrilled at this news and can’t wait to showcase music from their new studio album ‘it’s all been done before’.  Playing Glastonbury is always a dream for any artist – but to headline the Pyramid stage is a massive honour, especially for guys who just pretend to DJ.”

Sources close to the label said Guetta, Aoki and Skrillex (GAS) have been working on the album in secret for the past year and promise fans it will sound like the same kind of stuff they’re always listening to.

We spoke with Glastonbury boss Michael Eavis earlier this morning to get the full lowdown on Autosync’s appearance at the festival “We’re really proud to showcase this fantastic bunch of actors at Glastonbury. We always like to try and do something different every year and the prospect  of seeing these clowns make an absolute spectacle of themselves on stage was just too tempting.  We will have to pull out all the stops to make this happen and we’re under contract to install a huge trampoline, a stage built catapult, an army of midgets, 4 donkey’s, a giraffe, a hippopotamus mud bath, three Allen & Heath Xone 92 mixers connected to a single CDJ2000 unit… and that’s just for starters.  We’re filming the whole performance so people can re-live the fun if Steve manages to fall off the trampoline again!”

We know GAS fans are probably going to be brimming with excitement on this very news but there’s still more to come!  Keep checking back for updates throughout the week, as we’ll be posting clips from the new album and sharing Autosync’s tips on how to mix a track whilst running around the stage!


What do you think?

Fran Von Vie & Cumiks – Promises EP (Crossfrontier Audio)

Tvardovsky: Progressive Has Evolved