Release Promo Progressive House Hype Chart Week 22

Progressive House Promo Pool and industry hype chart – Release Promo share their weekly must hear tracks.

1. Stas Drive & Tash – Eve (Petar Dundov Remix) [Movement Recordings]

The latest release from Movement Recordings finds label boss Tash teaming up with perennial progressive house favourite Stas Drive. Tough to pick a fave from the EP but Petar’s timeless remake of ‘Eve’ just tips it.

2. Pete McCarthey – Java (Praveen Achary Remix) [ICONYC]

India’s finest and Juicebox Music label boss Praveen Achary steps up big for his ICONYC debut, taking Pete McCathey’s ‘Java’ into deep, dubby territory.

3. Namatijra – Silken Diagonal (Eran Aviner Remix) [MNL]

The man behind Belgium’s infamous EDGE events delivers a deep, hypnotic take of Namatjira for his debut on Paul Hazendonk’s MNL imprint. Quite heady and already causing a stir in the underground.

4. Derek Howell – Interstellar Homecoming (Cream Remix) [Yang]

Derek Howell’s Proton Music classic ‘Interstellar Homecoming’ gets wonderfully remade by Polish artist Cream. Rich textures, great drive and a pure progressive feel will make this a must have for old and new fans of the genre.

5. Erdi Irmak – Journey to the Unknown [Sound Avenue]

Erdi’s debut on Madloch’s Sound Avenue is a memorable one and the lead track ‘ Journey to the Unknown’ sits as one of his all time best. Airy motifs and melancholic moods make for a stunning nine minute journey.

6. Volkan Erman & Hypnotic Progressions – Endless Win (Matter Remix) [Balkan Connection]

The much loved Aussie comes up big again with a smooth, hypnotic yet infinitely energetic take on ‘Endless Win’ by Volkan Erman & Hypnotic Progressions.

7. Lateral Cut Groove – Execpt (Subandrio Remix) [Northern Lights Music]

Sri Lankan artist Subandrio delivers more progressive magic on his latest remix for K Nass’ Northern Lights Music. Electric yet fluid it sounds tailor made for a Hernan Cattaneo set and with a crafty break followed by a big payoff expect to be hearing it a lot in the coming months.

8. Michael A – Nature’s Secret (Wade Bennett Remix) [Strange Town Recordings]

UK artist Wade Bennett makes his fourth appearance on Canada’s Strange Town Recordings with a big, bold interpretation of Michael A’s latest ‘Nature’s Secret’. Quite modern, a touch emotive and the production is spot on. Looking forward to hearing more.

9. Sonderzug – From Nothing [Soulkraft]

The latest release on Soulkraft Music finds label boss Sonderzug back in the spotlight with a brand new EP. The lead cut ‘From Nothing’ is powerful yet oh so dreamy and already in the Beatport progressive house top 10. Definitely one for the dance floor.

10. Jelly For The Babies – Asgard (East Cafe Remix) [Hot Cue Music]

A big release for Hungary’s Hot Cue Music finds Hernan Cattaneo favourite East Cafe reworking The Purr Music and One Of A Kind label boss Jelly For The Babies. East Cafe nails another groovy interpretation which is already in our Hype Chart Top 100.


What do you think?

ian metty, deepwave, dixon

Deepwave’s Ian Metty on How Dixon Is Influencing His Music

laughing man silencio records

Meet Laughing Man